Finding Neo

Matrix-l

Yes, you read right. I said NEO, not NEMO.

I wonder sometimes when I will find my Neo.

And if each person has a ‘Neo’ to find in their life?

I’m not talking about the love of our lives.

I’m talking about when you work so fuckin hard at your job,
that you wonder if it will all lead to something worthwhile.

In the movie, The Matrix…  the real world, the humans, looks to Neo to protect their world.

They called him The One.

Perhaps I’m looking in the wrong place.

Perhaps I’m trying too hard.

What if I’ve already found ‘Neo’ and walked right pass.

But there’s no way I could have found ‘Neo’.

Because if I did, I would know.

Surely, I would feel it?

I don’t want to be a machine.

There’s more to life than slaving like a machine.

Finding ‘Neo’.

I know you out there, ‘Neo’…

Leave a Reply

