Are you THE ONE?

The Matrix. I love this movie! Its got so many angles to so many aspects in life that whatever I’m about to write here, has probably been written a thousand times before.

Whichever way you look at it, we all find ourselves in one or both of these worlds. The freelance or office worker. Or both. And whichever one you’re in, the reality is, you believe in the one you’re in to survive it. Just as Morpheus. He believed in Neo to be The One to save their world.

What if Neo wasn’t The One? What if Morpheus’s belief in him made Neo to be The One?

Why do I write so much about believing when I don’t believe myself most of time? Maybe because if I wrote enough about it, I’d come to believe… well, me!

What Neo says at the end of the first Matrix movie is powerful. Talking to the world. Whichever one needs saving: corporates or freelancers? Who are the real slaves of work? And which world is the real or dream world?

Which world do you believe in, and how far would you go to save it? Or be a slave to it?

I know your out there
I can feel you now
I know that your afraid
Your afraid of us
Your afraid of change
I don’t know the future
I didn’t come here to tell you how this is going to end
I came here to tell you how this is going to begin
I’m going to hang up this phone
And then I’m going to show these people what you don’t want them to see
I’m going to show them a world without you
A world without rules and controls and borders and boundaries
A world where anything is possible
Where we go from there is a choice I leave to you

Leave a Reply

