4 december, 2012

Tomorrow I’m about to apologise for my behaviour. A behaviour that was led by anger. Anger at the people who pretend that the life they are living is worth it. Anger at myself for losing control the way I did. Its not me. That person, is not me. Not any more at least.

Today marks the day that I will look at the long term satisfaction of every thought I think; every work I speak; every choice I make. But mostly this is for my family. No more will I fall prey to self-sacrifice. No more will I sabotage my own future.

The temptations of anger and its short-lived glory is coming to an end.

Discipline will be my new friend.

Leave a Reply

